Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
en:services:email_collaboration:email_service:3mobile_access [2021/01/20 18:34]
mkrause2
en:services:email_collaboration:email_service:3mobile_access [2021/01/20 18:35] (current)
mkrause2 [Actions to take in case of device loss]
Line 26: Line 26:
  
 When setting up the Exchange service, you must agree to give the email app device administrator rights to use the remote wipe feature with the Exchange server. Remote wipe provides an important measure in case of device loss. It allows you to remotely restore your smartphone to the factory default state and erase the data and settings stored on the device. Your smartphone is registered there by logging in to the Exchange server and can be managed via the Outlook Web App. This is displayed via the menu item **Options** > **Phone**.  When setting up the Exchange service, you must agree to give the email app device administrator rights to use the remote wipe feature with the Exchange server. Remote wipe provides an important measure in case of device loss. It allows you to remotely restore your smartphone to the factory default state and erase the data and settings stored on the device. Your smartphone is registered there by logging in to the Exchange server and can be managed via the Outlook Web App. This is displayed via the menu item **Options** > **Phone**. 
-See the following instructions: [[https://info.gwdg.de/docs/doku.php?id=de:services:email_collaboration:email_service:5other:40remote_wipe| Fernlöschen (RemoteWipe)]]+See the following instructions: [[https://info.gwdg.de/docs/doku.php?id=en:services:email_collaboration:email_service:5other:40remote_wipe| RemoteWipe]]
 {{ :de:services:email_collaboration:email_service:remote-wipe.png |}} {{ :de:services:email_collaboration:email_service:remote-wipe.png |}}